Skip to Content


NSU’s Correctional Healthcare Program

July 18, 2012 at 4:23 pm

September 13, 2011 Presented By: Ben Newman At NSU Healthcare, we understand the challenges your correctional healthcare clients face each day. In partnership with Markel Insurance and Omnisure Consulting Group, NSU Healthcare has put together a comprehensive program that includes: Broad medical malpractice coverage Dedicated Correctional Claims Management Correctional specific risk management resources A strong  Continue Reading »

A Deliberate Indifference

July 18, 2012 at 4:20 pm

August 23, 2011 By: Gordon Vaughan Even the most conscientious correctional healthcare client may find themselves slapped with a civil rights violation or deliberate indifference claim. What matters most are their risk management practices, the coverage they secure prior to the claim, and the steps they take immediately after the claim is filed. Join NSU  Continue Reading »

Correctional Claims Management

July 18, 2012 at 4:17 pm

November 17, 2011 By: Thomas Rae- Markel Claims Receiving a malpractice claim creates a flood of anxiety and uncertainty. In those moments it’s important to have the right team in place, one with correctional healthcare experience, to support and guide your clients through the claims management process. Join Thomas Rae of Markel Insurance as he  Continue Reading »

CSI: Corrections – Claim Scene Intervention (Part 2)

July 13, 2012 at 7:49 pm

Click Here to view the recording >>

CSI: Corrections – Claim Scene Intervention (Part 1)

July 13, 2012 at 7:49 pm

Click Here to view the recording >>

Inmate Healthcare Interactions: Guarding Your License Guarding Your Safety

July 13, 2012 at 7:48 pm

Click Here to view the recording >>

Managing Alcohol Withdrawal in the Correctional Setting

July 13, 2012 at 7:43 pm

Click Here to view the recording >>

CSI: Corrections – Medication Delivery Systems

July 13, 2012 at 7:42 pm

Click Here to the view the recording >>

Containing Infection in Jails and Prisons: Focus on Tuberculosis and MRSA

July 13, 2012 at 6:20 pm

Wednesday, July 18 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12 noon Mountain/11am Pacific Poor nutrition, substance abuse, homelessness, lack of medical care, and risky sexual behaviors lead to a disproportionately higher rate of infection among the inmate population. Tuberculosis (TB) in the corrections population is a growing concern with reported rates at least 3 times that of the general  Continue Reading »